About this website

Hi, my name is Portia Newton. I am 13 years old and live in Auckland, New Zealand and this website is all about my dog, Sadie and me. Hope you enjoy!

About me

I was born in Christchurch, New Zealand on the 24th of December 2004. I lived in Christchurch until I was 7 years old and then moved to Auckland. I then moved from Auckland to Christchurch in the middle of year 4 and moved back to Auckland at the beginning of year 6. I have been to three schools, Roydvale School, Victoria Avenue School and now St Cuthberts College. My favourite subjects at school are social studies and drama. There are five people in my family and one animal. My Mum is called Amy. She loves to bake and run. My Dad is called Paul. He likes to ride his bike, swim, and run. My younger sister, Ava loves doing circus and my younger brother, Knox, loves to play soccer. There is also my dog, Sadie but you will learn about her later on. Things I enjoy include acting, art, dance and lacrosse. I LOVE acting and do it for an agency. I have done a few small jobs including a genesis energy video. I also enjoy drawing and painting. I have enjoyed art from a young age. My Dad is really good at art so he has taught me a lot of things about it. I enjoy dancing as well. I am not very good at it, but do enjoy doing it. I also like playing lacrosse. I only started this year and am only in a development team but am liking it so far. I hope you have learnt something interesting about me! Thank you for reading :)